Babell, William
Concerto III (Gitarre)

William Babell (1690-1723)
Concerto III (10')
for recorder and mandolin orchestra
arr. by Theo Hüsgen
PAN Grenzland Edition
Pan ZO 1052 Git
ISMN 979-0-50216-655-7
level of difficulty: easy to intermediate

The present Concerto III comes from a collection of six recorder concertos in Babell's estate. The original orchestral instrumentation includes violins and bass. The manuscript is kept in the York Minster Library in North Yorkshire. The subtitle is "for Violins and small Flute". This refers to a sixth-flute, a then common soprano recorder in d2. The flute part was written transposed one sixth lower, so that the player could use the handles of an F-recorder. The ornamental typesetting Babells in the violin parts is highly recommended for the performance with plucked instruments.

Preis: 2.00 €
(Preis inkl. Mehrwertsteuer zzgl. Versandkosten)
In den Warenkorb Auf die Wunschliste

Copyright © 2018
by PAN Verlag GmbH
Niederlassung Deutschland
Naumburger Straße 40
34127 Kassel/Germany

Tel. +49 (0)561 - 500 493 60
Fax +49 (0)561 - 500 493 20
e-Mail: info@pan-verlag.com